Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Your thoughts on WHY Vic Darchinyan drop out of his rematch with Nonito Donaire?

Vic has called Nonito all kinds of names from chicken to "The Filipino Fraud". And yet Nonito has offered him a rematch since he knocked Vic the bleep out. Vic had an automatic rematch clause in his contract and had every right to take a rematch. He said he was not hurt by Nonito in their first fight but we all know why he was not hurt. Now when the chance of redemption was upon him, Vic wants out. Stating "I want to be a four or five division titlist, not wasting time for Princess Nonito to figure out if he wants to fight,'' Nonito was on his way to Vegas to sign the contract so he thought, only to be greeted by Todd Debouf with bad news of Vic pulling out. Vic is a nobody, just a powerful fighter that will get ko'd again by Nonito. Nonito has his sites set on Fernando Montiel now. I believe Fernando would be a more competitive fighter than Vic would be for Nonito.

No comments:

Post a Comment